25 Bookish Facts About Me

Let’s get to know each other better, here are a few bookish facts about me. Please tell me some bookish facts about you! Anything we have in common?

  1. I read pretty fast. It usually takes me about 2 hours to finish a book, if it’s shorter, an hour and a half at most.
  2. I don’t have set reading times. I read when I feel like it.
  3. When I was younger I used to visit my local library at least twice a week.
  4. I got my love of reading from my Mother and Nanna, two people who encouraged me to read and took me on frequent trips to our local library.
  5. I visited my library so often I knew all the names of the librarians.
  6. I’m trying to branch out with my reading as I find it so easy to get stuck in ruts, where I only read fantasy or sci-fi.
  7. I dog-ear my pages sometimes. I know, it’s horrible, but it’s just so darn convenient.
  8. Goodreads is my favourite way to track my reading.
  9. My favourite place to read is in a comfy chair or couch.
  10. I love to re-read my books. I have a few books that I’ve re-read more times than I can count.
  11. I don’t have a favourite book, there’s just too many to choose from!

    IMG_3241

    All the Richelle Mead books

  12. My favourite authors include Scott Westerfeld, Sarah Dessen, Sarah J Maas, Richelle Mead, and Amie KaufmanΒ just to name a few.
  13. I think I own every Richelle Mead YA book…and a few adult ones too.
  14. Scott Westerfeld’s Midnight’s Series was the first book series I remember being absolutely enthralled with.
  15. I didn’t get into Harry Potter until the first movie came out, then I hungrily tore through the books already released.
  16. If I had enough money I would buy everything bookish related I could; pillows, mugs, jewellery, badges, pencil cases, t-shirts, bags. EVERYTHING!
  17. Keeping up with all the book blogs I follow stresses me out sometimes because there’s so much good content out there, but not enough time to read itΒ all.
  18. It upsets me that all my books at my parents house because it means I can’t re-read my old books anymore.
  19. I own about 50 bookmarks but can never find them when I need them (like bobby pins they just disappear).

    tumblr_nig9t04GmO1s1zlzoo1_500.jpg

    Truer words have never been spoken

  20. I used to tutor kids in english at primary school. I gave up my lunch times to help younger kids read. These were kids that had learning difficulties or fell behind other kids in their class. It was such a rewarding experience.
  21. Fantasy is my favourite genre to read.
  22. If a book doesn’t grip me in the first 20 pages I won’t keep reading. I haven’t got time to be reading crap books, my TBR pile is already out of control.
  23. I like book to film adaptions, because it’s just another exploration into a world I already love.
  24. I get annoyed when I heard people saying, the film didn’t include X, Y or Z from the book. Films are a completely different medium, there’s a lot that has to be changed and you can’t keep everything. Judge each form for what it is, not what’s missing.
  25. If I’m reading a book and it’s getting late I will keep reading until I’m finished. I need to know what happens.

So that’s a little about my bookish tendencies. I would love if you told me a few of yours. Leave me a comment or tag me in your 25 Bookish Facts posts!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

