April Book Haul

April has been a great reading month for me. I’m smashing my way through my TBR pile, so I thought it would be a great opportunity to pick up some new titles. Plus with some birthday vouchers to spend, you could say I was more than eager to hit up my local bookshops.

IMG_1522_Fotor

April Book Haul

25494343Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Technically I didn’t buy this book, as it was a birthday gift but I’m including it in this haul anyway. I’m sure I don’t need to give much info about this book because if you’ve been in the online book world lately you’ll know this book is everywhere. I was a bit apprehensive about this book as I have mixed feelings about Cassandra Clare’s novels, especially The Mortal Instruments Series, but she did redeem herself slightly with The Infernal Devices series. So while I’m going to give this book a go, I’m heading in with low expectations.

27272506The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

Richelle would have to be up there on my list of favourite authors, so naturally when she brings out a new book I’m going to buy it. This is the start of a new book series and from the sound of it, it has a lot of potential. Each book in the series is from a different girl’s point of view exploring their own journeys in the same world but intersecting with the characters from the previous novels. This style seems to be growing inΒ popularity lately as I can think of a number of different books with the same model, but I’m not complaining. I really enjoy exploring the same world from different characters points of view, I just love the rounded picture of the world I get. So as you can imagine I’m pretty stoked to read this.

28052421The Special Ones by Em Bailey

I picked up this book after seeing in the bookshop and being drawn to the cover. It’s fairly simplistically designed but still really eye catching. It gave me some twisted vibes and I wanted something a bit different from all the fantasy novels I’ve been reading. After reading a couple of online reviews I decided it sounded like something I’d love.Β Dark and a bit creepy but still really engaging. Hopefully, it lives up to my expectations. And it’s from an Australian author! Love getting new OzYA books.

IMG_1520_FotorI’m really happy to have these new books in my collection and I can’t wait to start reading them. Got any new books you’re dying to read? Picked up any new and exciting books? Let me know! I’d love to hear from you in a comment below.

Em ❀

 

One thought on “April Book Haul

Leave a Reply

